Get Focused Stay Focused
Home K12 SWP & GFSF GFSF Overview 9th Grade 10th - 12th College Dual Enrollment Professional Development Research7th-8th Contact
$150 Million Dollars for K12 Strong Workforce Program
Pathway Improvement with Get Focused...Stay Focused!® Resources to
Help Guide Next Steps with K12 SWP Award Monies
Let us help you meet your grant deliverables!

What is the K12 Strong
Workforce Program (SWP)?
K12 SWP Link to Applications K12 SWP Timeline
for Important Dates
K12 SWP Key Consortia Contacts

Please contact the Regional Consortia for questions regarding the K12 SWP application and grant process.

Regional Contact Region Email Address
Rock Pfotenhauer
Kit O'Doherty
Bay Area rock@baccc.net
kitodoherty@gmail.com
Tessa Miley
Blaine Smith
North-Far North MileyTe@butte.edu
Blaine.smith@losrios.edu
Diane Hollems
Luann Swanberg
South Central Coast diane.hollems@gmail.com
lrswanberg@pipeline.sbcc.edu
Karen Childers Los Angeles Childers_Karen@rsccd.edu
Gustavo Chamorro Orange County Chamorro_Gustavo@rsccd.edu
Julie Pehkonen Inland Empire-Desert Julie.Pehkonen@rcc.edu
Mollie Smith San Diego-Imperial mollie.smith@gcccd.edu
Karri Hammerstrom Central Valley-Mother Lode karri.hammerstrom@scccd.edu

Hide chart

2019-2020 K12 Strong Workforce Program Regional Allocations


Get Focused...Stay Focused! provides and strengthens: Early Career Exploration AND Transition from High School to College
The 2019-2020 timeline for Local Education Agencies (LEAs) to access K12 SWP Funding:
  • K12 SWP Regional Engagement Meetings: September – October 2019
  • K12 SWP Request for Applications released – October 1, 2019
  • K12 SWP NOVA online application system open – November 1, 2019
  • K12 SWP application submission deadline – December 18, 2019
To receive information on K12 SWP by email, please subscribe to the statewide K12 SWP listserv.


Resources for Your K12 SWP Planning


Questions? Your California Get Focused...Stay Focused!® Team Stands Ready to Help!
(800) 967-8016

Monica Carmo Dr. Monica Carmo
Vice President
Educational Partnerships for California
monica.carmo@academicinnovations.com
Twitter and Linked In


Lisa Wilson Lisa Wilson
Educational Consultant
lisa.wilson@academicinnovations.com
Twitter and Linked In
Supporting Orange, San Bernardino,
& Los Angeles Counties
  Crissy Nooris Crissy Nooris
Educational Consultant
crissy.nooris@academicinnovations.com
Twitter and Linked In
Supporting San Diego, Imperial,
& Riverside Counties


  MediaCareers
 
Partners or collaborators
Foundation for California Community Colleges
George Washington University’s Freshman Transition Initiative
California Community College Chancellor's Task Force on Student Success
Academic Innovations LLC
UCSB Graduate School of Education California Dropout Research Project
UC Educational Evaluation Center, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education

Eastern Oregon University’s College of Education
California SB1070 Coordinators from select regions
Santa Barbara Foundation
Santa Barbara City College Dual Enrollment Department
Carpinteria and Santa Barbara Unified School Districts
Santa Barbara County Office of Education’s Partners in Education